• HomeDEC approved Universities in India
(4 out of 5 based on 142 Ratings)

Browse with ease the list of DEC approved Universities in India 2018. These distance education universities are recognised by the Distance Education council under UGC. The listing given below is ugc-aicte-dec recognised and is provided statewise.


List of DEC Approved Universities 2016-17:-
1. Andhra University 
2. Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth 
3. Gandhi Institute of Technology and Management (GITAM)
4. Acharya Nagarjuna University 
5. Sri Padmavati Mahila Vishwavidyalayam
6. Rayalaseema University 
Rajiv Gandhi University 
1. Tezpur University 
2. Assam Down Town University 
3. Dibrugarh University
4. Assam Don Bosco University 
5. Gauhati University 
1. Magadh University  
2. Lalit Narayan Mithila University 
3. Nalanda Open University 
1. Pt. Sundarlal Sharma Open University
2. MATS University, Raipur
1. Institute of Rail Transport 
2. Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
3. National Institute of Health and Family Welfare
4. University of Delhi 
5. All India Management Association
6. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthana 
7. TECNIA Institute of Advanced Studies
1. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University
1. Kurukshetra University 
2. Maharshi Dayanand University 
3. Guru Jambeshwar University of 
Science & Technology
1. University of Kashmir 
2. University of Jammu 
1. IFIM Business School 
2. Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana 
3. National Law School of India University
1. Kannur University 
1. Indian Institute of Materials Management
2. Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Dnyangangotri
3. University of Mumbai 
4. Welingkar Institute of Management, Research & Development
5. Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University 
6. Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (NMIMS)
7. Tata Institute of Social Sciences 
8. Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning
9. Bharati Vidyapeeth 
10. MIT School of Distance Education
11. Shivaji University 
12. Dr.D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth 
13. Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya
1. Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University
2. Jiwaji University 
3. Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya 
4. Mahatma Gandhi Chitrakoot Gramoday Vishwavidyalaya
1. Asian School of Business Management
2. Utkal University 
1. Pondicherry University 
1. Lovely Professional University 
2. Punjab University 
3. Punjabi University 
4. I.K. Gujaral Punjab Technical University
1. Vardhman Mahaveer Open University
2. Suresh Gyan Vihar University 
3. Jagannath University 
1. Sikkim Manipal University 
1. Tamil Nadu Open University 
2. Tamil UniversitY
3. Dakshin Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha
1. National Institute of Rural Development (NIRD) 
2. The English and Foreign Languages University 
3. ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education
4. Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University
5. University of Hyderabad 
6. National Academy of Legal Studies & Research University
7. Maulana Azad National Urdu University
1. Tripura University 
1. U.P Rajarshi Tandon Open University
2. Swami Vivekanand Subharti University
3. Aligarh Muslim University 
4. Integral University
5. Dayal Bagh Educational Institute 
1. University of Petroleum & Energy Studies 
2. Uttarakhand Open University 
1. University of Kalyani 
2. Netaji Subhas Open University
3. Vidyasagar University 
4. Rabindra Bharati University
5. University of Burdwan  
Click Here for more details.

View More Details.

  • University of Delhi

    University of Delhi epitomises high standards of teaching and research.
    Address : University of Delhi Delhi-110 007, India Phone No. (91-11-) 27667853, 27667011, 27667190

  • Indira Gandhi National Open University  IGNOU

    The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), established by an Act of Parliament in 1985, has continuously striven to build an inclusive knowledge society through inclusive education.
    Address : Indira Gandhi National Open University Maidan Garhi, IGNOU Rd, New Delhi 110068.

  • Shivaji University

    Shivaji University Kolhapur named after the great founder of the maratha empire Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj this university is a UGC recognized public university.
    Address : Shivaji University Vidyanagar, Kolhapur- 416 004. Maharashtra, INDIA. Telephone (EPABX) No.: + 91 - 0231- 2609000

  • University of Jammu

    University of Jammu is a UGC recognized public university formed by an act of the state legislature of Jammu and Kashmir.
    Address : University of Jammu Gujarbasti, Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir 180006 Ph:-  0191- 2430830, 2431939

  • Lovely Professional University  LPU

    Lovely Professional University LPU is semi-residential private university headquartered in the city of Jalandhar, Punjab.
    Address : Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar - Delhi G.T. Road (NH-1), Phagwara, Punjab (India) - 144411 Ph. +91-1824-404404

  • PTU  Punjab Technical University

    PTU Punjab Technical University is a UGC recognized state university dedicated to the cause of promoting technical, managerial and pharmaceutical education and research.
    Address : Punjab Technical University Jalandhar - Kapurthala Highway, Near Pushpa Gujral Science City, Kapurthala 144601, Punjab Ph:- 01822-662542,662560,662571

  • University of Kalyani

    University of Kalyani founded in 1960 is a state government administered affiliating and research university in Nadia region of West Bengal.
    Address : University Of Kalyani Kalyani, West Bengal 741245 Phone No. 091 033 2582 8690 (O) FAX:        091 033 2582 8282

  • University of North Bengal

    University of North Bengal is a UGC recognized state university near Siliguri in Darjeeling district, West Bengal.
    Address : University of North Bengal Raja Rammohanpur Siliguri Darjeeling West Bengal India Ph:- +91-353-450255
  • Patna University

    Patna University is the first university in the state of Bihar and the seventh oldest university in the Indian subcontinent.
    Address : Patna University Patna – 800 005., Bihar, India Ph. No. – 0612 – 2670531

  • Kashmir University

    Kashmir University is  UGC recognized public university situated on the western side of the Dal lake situated in the city of Srinagar.
    Address : Kashmir University Hazratbal, Srinagar-190006, J&K, India Tel- 2415078, 2415405, 2415346, 2415152, 2415870

  • Kuvempu University

    Kuvempu University is a UGC recognized public university.
    Address : Kuvempu University Shimoga, Karnataka, India Tel: 08282-256222

  • Narsee Monjee Institute of Management and Higher Studies  NMIMS University

    Narsee Monjee Institute of Management and Higher Studies NMIMS University is UGC recognized private university.
    Address : Narsee Monjee Institute of Management and Higher Studies V.L.Mehta Road, Vile Parle (W), Mumbai – 400 056, Maharashtra, India Tel: +91-22-2613 4577 & 2618 3688 / 4235 5555 Fax: +91 22 2611 4512

  • Tata Institute of Social Sciences  TISS

     Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS) formerly known as Sir Dorabji Tata Graduate School of Social Work is an institution of excellence in higher education.
    Address : Tata Institute of Social Sciences V.N. Purav Marg, Deonar, Mumbai 400088 Telephone: 91-22-2552 5000 Fax: 91-22-2552 5050

  • TERI University

    TERI University is a UGC recognized deemed university dedicated to education and research.
    Address : TERI University Plot No. 10 Institutional Area Vasant Kunj New Delhi - 110 070 / India Tel. +91 11 71800222 (25 lines) Fax +91 11 26122874

  • MDU Rohtak

    Maharshi Dayanand University better known by acronym MDU is an "A" grade state university situated in Rohtak region of Haryana.
    Address : MDU Rohtak Rohtak – 124001 (Haryana) India     Ph:- 01262-274640

Whom do you see as next Captain of Indian Cricket Team? Whom do you see as next Captain of Indian Cricket Team?

Next Vote : What do you want to drive today?