• BTech

  • Doon Institute of Engineering & Technology offers 4 years B.Tech Degree programme approved by AICTE, Ministry of HRD, Government of India and Affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University.
    Branches Offered - Seats -
    Computer Science & Engineering - 60
    Electrical & Electronics Engineering - 60
    Electronics & Communication Engineering - 60
    Mechanical Engineering - 60
    Civil Engineering - 60
    Fees :
  • Syllabus

  • Eligibility

    Seats Distribution -
    General Seats 85% (50% Uttarakhand seats + 35% All India seats)
    Management Seats 15%
    Eligibility -
    Candidate should have passed 10+2 Examination with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects along with one of the following subjects: Chemistry/Biotechnology/Computer Science/Biology.
    Admission Procedure -
    100% admissions to the B.Tech Programme would be made on the basis of JEE Main conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education. Admission to 85% of the total seats (50% Uttarakhand and 35% All India) would be made through State level counselling to be conducted by Uttarakhand Technical University, DehraDun. Counselling is done on the merit based on ranks obtained by the candidate in JEE Main Examination. Reservation policy would be applicable as per the State Govt norms. 15% Management admissions are done directly by the Institute based on the merit of JEE Main. For management category admissions, candidates need to register in the Institute.
  • About Doon Institute of Engineering & Technology
    Doon Institute of Engineering & Technology (DIET) has been founded by the Scholar International Educational Foundation (SIEF). Founded in the year 2004, it is affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehra Dun and aims to become a ..